Uncategorized

The Hard Copy

thismyspace

As I hold a novel in my hand; completely immersed in the characters; I imagine them playing out before my eyes springing out of the novel as if they had a life of their own. I am completely mesmerised and transfixed by the narative and the travails of the characters.

image

Indeed, nothing can come close to the pleasure of holding a solid book in your hand, turning it page by page, expectantly awaiting the next turn in the lives of its characters. This sets me thinking…….can the so called e-books or e-novels come even close to this wonderful feeling. Technology may have invaded all the areas of our lives, sometimes over obstrusively but nothing and I mean absolutely nothing can come close to the old world charm of holding a book, sipping a cup of coffee and having your favourite tale being enacted in black and white.

View original post

Leave a Reply

